Services 2017-09-14T09:15:17+00:00

Our services for your health

Family doctors

The Coaticook Medical Clinic has more than a dozen family physicians who joined a Family Medicine Group (FMG) to ensure collaborative work with a broad professional health team. This teamwork facilitates a better response to the increasingly diverse needs of patients.

Homecare

Our family doctors conduct home visits of patients with severe loss of autonomy unable to visit the clinic.

Walk-in clinic / Minor Emergency

The walk-in/minor emergency clinic is reserved, on appointment, for patients enrolled with a family physician. On Wednesdays, patients without a family doctor in the Coaticook region can register for an appointment for an emergency consultation.

Minor surgery

The Coaticook Medical Clinic has a minor surgery room where several small surgeries are performed, such as removal of small skin lesions, cryotherapy (liquid nitrogen), infiltrations, biopsies or punctures, and this, after consultation with one of our doctors (by appointment).

Nurses practitioner

Primary care nurses practitioner provide health care to a diverse clientele: newborns, children, adolescents, adults, pregnant women and the elderly. Their activities are mainly related to management of common health problems (eg urinary tract infection, vaginal infection, sinusitis, tonsillitis, etc.), monitoring patients with chronic diseases (diabetes, Asthma, high blood pressure, etc.) and pregnancy monitoring. The nurses practitioner may prescribe medicines, X-rays, laboratory tests and simple samples as part of an annual or periodic follow-up.

FMG nurses

FMG nurses are doing joint follow-ups with the doctor of patients with chronic diseases (eg diabetes, high blood pressure, etc.) and the children aged 0 to 5 years. FMG nurses also educate patient on lifestyle and prevention. They also contribute to contraception, screening for sexually transmitted and blood-borne infections, disease prevention activities, and screening for at-risk clients.

Nursing assistant

The nursing assistant collects information that will be needed for your follow-up with your doctor. The nursing assistant can also assist doctors during minor surgeries or gynecological exams and inject some medications.

FMG pharmacist

The FMG pharmacist provides appropriate advice on optimal drug use to physicians and patients.

FMG social workers

FMG social workers evaluate, support and intervene with people living social problems in order to orient them to the appropriate resources to meet their needs.

Services 2017-09-12T16:15:10+00:00

Des services pour votre santé

Médecin de famille

La clinique médicale de Coaticook compte plus d’une douzaine d’omnipraticiens réunit dans un groupe de médecine familiale (GMF) afin d’assurer un travail de collaboration avec une vaste équipe professionnelle en santé.

Ce travail de groupe permet d’assurer une meilleure réponse aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des patients.

Visite à domicile

Les médecins de famille de la clinique effectuent des visites à domicile pour les patients en perte d’autonomie sévère entraînant une incapacité à se rendre à la clinique.

Clinique de dépannage / Urgences mineures

La clinique de dépannage est réservée aux patients inscrits auprès d’un omnipraticien faisant partie de notre GMF. Le mercredi, les patients sans médecins de famille de la région de la MRC de Coaticook peuvent s’inscrire à ces consultations d’urgence.

Chirurgies mineures

La clinique possède maintenant une salle de chirurgies mineures où plusieurs petites interventions sont effectuées, tels les retraits de petites lésions cutanées, la cryothérapie (azote liquide) les infiltrations, les biopsies ou ponctions, réparations simples de plaies, ongles incarnés et ce après consultation avec un de nos professionnels.

Infirmières praticiennes spécialisées (IPS)

Les IPS en soins de première ligne donnent des soins de santé à une clientèle diversifiée : nouveau-nés, enfants, adolescents, adultes, femmes enceintes et personnes âgées. Ses activités sont principalement liées à la gestion des problèmes de santé courants (exemple : infection urinaire, infection vaginale, sinusite, amygdalites, etc.), le suivi des patients souffrant de maladies chronique (diabète, asthme, hypertension artérielle, etc. ) ainsi qu’au suivi de grossesse. Les IPS peuvent prescrire les médicaments, les radiographies les examens de laboratoires et les prélèvements simples dans le cadre d’un suivi périodique.

Les infirmières GMF

Les infirmières GMF assurent un suivi conjoint avec le médecin des patients atteints de maladies chroniques (exemple : diabète, haute pression artérielle, etc. ) et des enfants de 0 à 5 ans. Elles font l’enseignements aux patients pour la prévention et la gestion des maladies. Elles participent aux activités de dépistage telles que les ITSS, les cytologies gynécologiques et peuvent collaborer aux visites pour la contraception.

Infirmière auxiliaire

L’infirmière auxiliaire collabore à la collecte des informations qui seront nécessaires à votre suivi avec votre médecin. Elle peut également assister les médecins lors des chirurgies mineures, des examens gynécologiques et injecter certains médicaments.

Pharmacienne

La pharmacienne du GMF fournit les conseils appropriés en matière d’usage optimal des médicaments.

Travailleuse sociale

Les travailleuses sociales du GMF évaluent , supportent et interviennent auprès des personnes vivant des problématiques sociales afin de les orienter vers les ressources appropriées pour répondre à leurs besoins.